And so it goes…

I miss another deadline.

This time, by choice.

I’m not quite sure why I didn’t get into the publishing mood this time around, but that just means that you get to have a sneak peek at some of my best cards, along with some others that I’ve kept aside for publishing. I think sharing them immediately makes me feel better about them, anyhow ;-)

basicgrey_whats_the_word

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned Paper: Basic Grey; Rhinestones: Prima; Ribbon: Making Memories; Sentiment Stamp: Inkadinkado; Ink: StazOn.

I’m not quite sure about this one. Definitely not one of my favorites but I challenged myself to do some distressing, and this is what happened. You win some, you lose some.

embossedbutterflies

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned Paper: October Afternoon; Butterfly punch: Martha Stewart Crafts; Stamps: Hero Arts; Ink: Versamark, Close to My Heart; Embossing Powder: JudiKins; Ribbon: American Crafts; Rhinestones: Prima.

thinkingofyou_chipboard_bird_oct_afternoon

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: October Afternoon; Border punch: Fiskars; Journaling spot: Every Jot and Tittle; Chipboard bird: Maya Road; Stamp: Inkadinkado; Rhinestones: Prima.

hi_cosmo_cricket

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: Cosmo Cricket; Pearls: KaiserCraft; Chipboard swirl: Deluxe Designs; Die cut letters: Quickutz.

That last one was probably my favorite one and maybe one of the best ones I’ve had in a long time. I think I’m really developing my own style a bit more than I did before, and it’s really amazing to see it develop! I think my next venture is probably focusing on making more unisex/ masculine cards, but since I don’t make them that often, I guess they’ll be on the back burner for a while.

Maybe that should be the topic of my next post- cards I’ve made for guys! (Trust me, there aren’t a lot, hehe.)

Leave a Reply

