Color Inspiration 56

I decided to try something new today and do one of Kristina Werner’s color challenges. I’ve been admiring her work for some time now and I have to admit, this card is entirely and totally inspired by her cards! I’m using this sketch over and over; I’m pretty sure she used it in one of her Make a Card Monday videos. Her designs have really helped me embrace and develop my own style, and I can’t thank her enough for that!

Here’s the color inspiration swatch:

color_inspiration_56

And here’s my interpretation of it! Sorry for the super-bright photo- the lighting hasn’t been that great this week!

kwerner_color_challenge_56

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: American Crafts, Making Memories; Border punch: Fiskars; Stamp: Hero Arts; Ink: Close to My Heart; Buttons: Making Memories; Floss: DMC; Brads: Jo-Ann Crafts; Ribbon: We R Memory Keepers.

I only had one sheet of that circle paper and I’ve been hoarding it for a while. I guess I just needed a bit of a push to use it!

Comments
8 Responses to “Color Inspiration 56”
  1. Terri E. says:

    Great pearl and button accents. Super fun job with the color combo.

    It’s a good life!
    Terri E.

  2. Tina says:

    I ♥ it when something pushes me to un-hoard :D This is so lovely. I like the layout & detail.

  3. Winter says:

    Very cute! I love the design!

  4. Elise says:

    WHAT a darling card! Congratulations on being in Kristina’s round up!

  5. Oooooh…this is preetttty! Congrats on being one of KW’s top picks!

  6. Anthonette says:

    Gorgeous card! Love the rounded corners. Congrats on Kristina’s Round Up.

  7. Winter says:

    Congrats on top pick! Very cute! :)

  8. Amanda says:

    Grats on being picked, you rocked it!

Leave a Reply

