I should really try and make regular posts, but college is getting in the way.

By that I mean the editing process, because for some reason my neurotic self can carve an hour out a day to make a card or two but not thirty minutes to take a photo of the aforementioned card at the peak of sunlight in my forever dark apartment, and another ten or so to edit the same photo on Picnik. It’s probably why I don’t enter submission contests regularly. Though, entering the last Color Challenge by Kristina Werner definitely increased my hits. By, like 96 people. I think I got 100 hits the day I entered it. Yippeeee!!!!

So here are a few new ones, I hope the photos are up to par!!!

hello_friend_houndstooth

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: Pebbles Inc.; Ink: StazOn; Ribbon: Craft Supply; Border Punch: Fiskars; Butterfly punch: Martha Stewart; Stamp: Hero Arts.

I initially thought it was really busy, and frankly, very brown, but something about it makes me like it a lot :-)

thanksagain_scenic_route

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned Paper: Scenic Route; Border punch: Fiskars; Die: Spellbinders; Stamp: American Crafts; Button: American Crafts; Floss: DMC; Ink: Close to My Heart.

Just two this time around, but I do have a backlog of Christmas cards I meant to turn in for the Dec 09 submission dates, all of which I chose to let lapse. Part of me wants to get published, a part of me doesn’t, and I think it’s because cards are such personal things to me… I mean, I made them with my own hands, often with specific people in mind, not necessarily as intended recipients, but as a point of inspiration. Sometimes I think of a friend’s personality and use that as an influence for what I want to do with newer or older things. This is especially true for boys’ cards, but I digress. Maybe I’ll post a sneak peek of my Christmas cards sometime soon! In the mean time, I hope you’ve enjoyed the ones I’ve had up here so far.

Happy happy summer!!!!

Leave a Reply

