Life is good and some new things to share…

First things first… I got picked by Kristina Werner as one of her Top 20 choices for the Color Inspiration 56!!!! You can see my entry here and you can see me in the Top 20 here. I’m so so excited to be recognized by her, especially since this was my first challenge ever! Maybe it’s just beginner’s luck, but I am totally and incredibly surprised that I was picked!!!

Anywho here are some new creations to share. I think there are times where you like your style, and times when you don’t. Yesterday I liked my style; today I didn’t! Well I guess that’s the way it goes. I happen to like the two I am sharing now. And I hope you do too!

thinkingofyou_sultry_bg

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Scalloped notecard: Paper Source; Patterned Paper: Basic Grey; Ribbon: Michaels; Rhinestone: Craft Supply; Flower: Prima; Stamp: Hero Arts; Ink: Brilliance by Tsukineko.

owl_scenic_route_happy_bday

Cardstock: Bazzil Basics; Patterned paper: Scenic Route; Die: Quickutz; Ribbon: Craft Supply; Buttons: Making Memories; Owl Sticker: Michaels; Stamp: American Crafts; Twine: Karen Foster Designs; Ink: Brilliance by Tsukineko.

I’m off to finals now, but I hope you have an awesome weekend/week (depending on when I see you)!

Comments
One Response to “Life is good and some new things to share…”
  1. Laura says:

    LOL! I hear ya! Somedays I love my creations and some days my husbands asks me, “Did YOU make THAT?!” :-)

Leave a Reply

