Oldies but goodies

Before I begin I’d like to thank everyone for all the kind visits/comments on my work! Though I haven’t personally replied to them, I’m so happy that you’ve come and visited my little corner of the world and liked what I’ve made!

I’m a bit behind in posting my newer creations, but I just wanted to show you some of my favorites from years past and right before I started this blog. I had a different watermark thing back then (I actually just put in my blog name), but some of them weren’t watermarked at all and just floating around the Internet relatively freely (aarrrgh) before I figured out how to put one on in Picnik. But all of them are watermarked with my current one now and are here for you to see! I hope you enjoy a little bit of a blast from the past from me!

birdcactuspink

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: Cactus Pink; Chipboard: Maya Road; Ribbon: Making Memories, Craft Supply; Pen: American Crafts.

friendbasicgrey

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: Basic Grey; Die cuts: Quickutz; Rhinestones: Heidi Swapp.

thinkingofyou_basic_grey

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: Basic Grey; Die cut: Spellbinders; Stamp: Inkadinkado; Dimensional adhesive: Glossy Accents; Ink: StazOn.

thinkingofyoujenny

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: Scenic Route; Transparency: Hambly Screen Prints; Stamp: Fontwerks; Rub-on: American Crafts; Ink: Colorbox Chalk.

darylthankyoukeep

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: My Mind’s Eye; Chipboard: American Crafts; Border Punch: EK Sucess; Buttons: Making Memories; Stamps: Unity Stamp Co., Cat’s Life Press; Brads: Jo-Ann Crafts; Ink: StazOn.

thinkingofyoujesse

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: My Mind’s Eye, KaiserCraft; Die cut: Quickutz; Stamp: Cat’s Life Press; Ribbon: Craft Supply; Brads: Jo-Ann Crafts; Ink: StazOn.

The little robot was cut out of a KaiserCrafts sheet of paper. Isn’t he awfully cute???

I was going through all of my old photos of cards and realized that realistically, only a few stand out as my favorites. Is it the same way with you? And if anyone knows how to keep paper from curling after putting on Glossy Accents or Diamond Glaze, let me know! I’ve never been able to do that!

Leave a Reply

