A quick Christmas card to share…

AHHHH!!!!

I’m banned from my patio since there are roofers currently attempting to fix the roof of my apartment building. Actually, I’ve been unable to reach my patio several times this year (it’s where I take pics of my cards, since my apartment in general faces away from the sun). I’ve been thinking that it’s better to share a card or two every couple of days rather than a bunch once a week. I wish I could be a regular poster, and I’m thinking this might help. How do all of you who make regular posts make time to take photos AND create cards AND post them online??? I’d like to know, and thanks for your help if you do know how to help!

Anyways, here’s a sneak peek of the cards I’ve been making for Christmas. Yes, it’s August and I’m making Christmas cards. I’m hoping that I can get to my patio and take pictures of my latest ones soon–I recently got a bunch of the new Hero Arts stamps, and they’re all super lovely!

poinsettia_cratepaper

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: Crate Paper; Poinsettia: Michaels; Stamps: Hero Arts, October Afternoon; Ink: Versamark, StazOn; Embossing Powder: JudiKins; Ribbon: Craft Supply; Rhinestone: KI Memories; Brad: Making Memories.

I LOVE that patterned paper; it’s an older Crate Paper I believe from maybe a year or two ago, and I must have bought three or four sheets of it when it came out. I’m such a hoarder ;-)

Have a lovely day!!!!

Leave a Reply

