EarlyBird Birthday

All my current crafty obsessions in one awfully cute birthday card!

I don’t stash birthday cards that often, but I couldn’t resist trying out all my favorite new(er) supplies that I’ve gotten over the past month or so: Cosmo Cricket’s Early Bird line, the new Martha Stewart loopy edge punch, and these cute American Crafts stamps in my most favorite font from them, Ginger! When I saw the Ginger letter stamps at Michaels a few weeks ago I grabbed them right up, but it took me a while to figure out how I wanted to use them. And this is what I came up with:

happybirthday_earlybird

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: Cosmo Cricket; Border punches: Fiskars, Martha Stewart; Stamps: American Crafts; Ink: StazOn.

I was inspired by 2Sketches4You’s Sketch 31, one of my favorite sketch sites, but totally missed the call for designs. Oh well. I’m glad to share it with you!

Leave a Reply

