Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

Aaahh I’m thinking my latest cardmaking mojo has come and gone. Well not gone gone, but lessened a bit. Part of it is because I’m gearing up for a new year here at my college. Another part of it is that I’ve fallen behind in summer school since I’ve been on this creative spree. I guess I can’t have it all, can I? :-P

Anyway, here is a Christmas card I made a while back but never really got to show here. I’m honestly not a super huge fan of themed papers. Maybe it’s because they seem so limiting to me. It doesn’t snow where I live (in fact I’ve only seen snow once), so I think my thought has always been, why would I need 70 sheets of Christmas themed paper, and why in the heckfire would I need so many Christmas sentiments???

I’m eating my words now :-D I pretty much bought a big chunk of the new Hero Arts Christmas release AND the new Cosmo Cricket Christmas line AND realized just how much winter-themed paper I actually have. I’m buried in Christmas product as of late!

Anyways, my favorite thing to do when I didn’t have so many Christmas supplies was to repurpose non-themed paper for Christmas cards. It works best with vintage-y prints, and this card isn’t an exception. I made this wayy back in June or July for the December Cards magazine, but I never submitted it, and so I have it now to share!

merrylittlechristmas_imaginisce

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: Imaginisce; Journaling spot: K & Company; Brads: Making Memories; Stamps: Hero Arts, October Afternoon; Embossing powder: JudiKins; Ink: VersaMark, StazOn.

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

