Faux embossing and more of Earth Love

I actually didn’t know Earth Love was a baby line until Kristina Werner mentioned it. I just thought it was girly and it never once occurred to me that it could be a baby line. After all, I’m a college student. Babies couldn’t be further from my mind. School takes up all the space it can ;-) In the meantime, though, I guess I can play with baby papers. Much much much easier to clean up after than actual babies, and I can afford them, too!

So here’s my second Earth Love card. I hope to have a third one up soon!!!!

simplythebest_ae_cosmocricket

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: Cosmo Cricket; Butterfly punch: Martha Stewart; Rhinestones: Prima; Stamp: Technique Tuesday; Ink: StazOn.

I was a little hesitant about the Ali Edwards stamp set the sentiment came from–it was small (like it fit in my jeans pocket small) and cost me $10, but I’m finding the quality to be exceptionally good. Maybe at par with Hero Arts, but I love Hero Arts for its durability, and I’ve only had that Technique Tuesday set for a few days. We shall see how that one fares, because if so I’ve got another company to get addicted to! Not to mention the fact that I’m thinking about diving into Papertrey Ink products!

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

