A special one today.

This one is going out to a particularly special friend today, my friend Lovey. She and I have both been making cards for some time now and have been mailing cards back and forth for some time now, especially for things like holidays and birthdays. But she sent me a “just because” card a few days ago, and so I’m returning the favor. It’s more of Earth Love by Cosmo Cricket, and a new DesignBlock for me, the Floating Leaf design.

thinkingofyou_earthlove

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: Cosmo Cricket; Chipboard: Imagination Project;Border punch, butterfly punch: Martha Stewart; Ribbon: Craft Supply; Rhinestones: KaiserCraft; Stamps: Hero Arts; Ink: StazOn, Versamark; Embossing powder: JudiKins.

I’m not quite sure if you can get that chipboard circle anymore; Imagination Project went out of business a few years ago, and I’ve been hoarding my two sets of them for several years now. But every once in a while, it’s nice to use things that you really love, even if you don’t know if you can get it anymore once it’s gone. I mean, you’ll always fall in love with new stuff, right?

Have a great day!!!

Leave a Reply

