End of the session

It’s the end of the second summer session for me and so I’m on break for the next two weeks, yay! That means a little more free time than usual to play with my stash. Lately I’ve been delving into older product, partially because of the huge piles of stuff around me and partially because I’ve been really considering what I actually need and want. I’ve taken stock of what I use the most, what I’ve never used, and what I only use once in a while. And because of that, I’ve realized that I love florals and stripes, but not polka dots nearly as much. I like brighter colors more than muted ones, providing they are not too bright, and I will always use tons of Bazzill in Hillary, Parakeet, White, and Pomegranate. Punches in general get more use than die cuts, but some die cuts get more use than others. And sentiment stamps? They’re always on the top of my “to use” list!

Having said all of that, I think this card really embodies that. It’s one of my favorite Christmas cards thus far, and it’s super super simple. Nothing too fancy, but definitely something I might just keep for myself.

wishingyoupeace_kandco

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: K and Company; Die cut: Spellbinders; Embossing folder: Cuttlebug; Brad: KI Memories; Ribbon: Craft supply; Stamp: Hero Arts; Ink: Brilliance by Tsukineko.

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

