Simple, and yet one of my favorites

I’m back here with a new card to share!

I don’t know about you, but things with bells and whistles just captivate me. The fancier the gadget (even if I barely know how to operate one with fewer embellishments), the more I want it. But, strangely, as of late that hasn’t been translating into my cards.

I’m in love with simple designs. I’ve been going back and forth on wanting to dump tons of stuff on the 4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″ canvas that is a card, and wanting to keep it simple. And, almost always in the end, it ends up fairly simple. Given how much stuff I’ve collected, I’m often surprised by that, and especially since I just racked up three more Martha Stewart punches today! It’s probably what’s keeping me from buying every single Nestability die set out there. I just don’t use mine that often, even though I love collecting them!

I guess I’m a collector. And here is a card I made with some paper I’ve held onto for about a year. The pattern’s made of velvet!

hellofriend_makingmemoriesflocked

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: Making Memories; Embossing folder: Provo Craft; Ribbon: Craft Supply; Metal Embellishment: EK Success; Pearls: KaiserCraft; Ink: StazOn; Stamps: Hero Arts.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope to be making more regular posts soon.

Leave a Reply

