Tim Holtz’ Rock Candy

Hello, all!!!

I’m just a bit obsessed about his new Distress Crackle Paint in Rock Candy, which you can get here. I bought it exclusively for chipboard, but you can use it on a ton of different materials as well. I love, love that it dries clear, so it looks like broken glass is over the image without giving it too much dimension. Even though I’ve had it since it came out a few weeks ago, I haven’t had time to play with it until recently. It’s probably my favorite dimensional item right now. Glossy Accents will have to take second place ;-)

So I guess you’re wondering what it looks like when it dries. Well, here you go!

techniquetuesday_octafternoon_bird

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: October Afternoon; Chipboard frame/bird: Technique Tuesday; Paint: Making Memories (brown and blue), Ranger (Tim Holtz Rock Candy).

So sweet and simple, isn’t it? Oh, and this DOES take a while to dry. Not like Glossy Accents/ Diamond Glaze, but for me about an hour or so, depending on the thickness of your layer of paint. Personally, I like it when it really crackles, so the thicker the layer the better!

Take care! I’m off to do some midterm prep (ahhhh!!!), so wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

