Busy, busy, busy

It’s my dream to make regular posts, really, it is. But I’m happy that you’re coming to visit even when I don’t. Thank you so much for swinging by!

Anyways, I majorly messed up on some grad school applications that I just found out are due in less than a month and not a month and a half like I thought, so I’ve been scrambling to get as much of it done as possible. Just another day in the life of an incredibly busy person, I suppose. I don’t share that much personal stuff on this blog (I learned the hard way that having a super personal one isn’t the greatest idea), but I think that’s something that’s safe to share. I’m busy trying to plan for my future. So that I can afford to make all the lovelies I show you here ;-)

Here’s another card I’ve been saving up for sharing. I’ve been obsessed with Cosmo Cricket’s Nutmeg line, and can I tell you how much I love that the B-side of every sheet is WOODGRAIN?! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!! I love woodgrain patterned paper almost as much as I love my Hero Arts Woodgrain Design Block. So, naturally, I decided to throw them together in a super lovely card! Hope you like it!

thinkingofyou_aquawoodgrain_nutmeg

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: Cosmo Cricket; Button: My Mind’s Eye; Twine: Karen Foster Designs; Stamps: Hero Arts (woodgrain), Inkadinkado (sentiment); Ink: Martha Stewart (green); Brilliance by Tsukineko (brown).

It’s serendipity, I think. This card just came together with all of my current favorite products. I’m so in love with it ;-)

~xoxo Maeghan

Leave a Reply

