Paper Source Card

Hello all, I guess I just couldn’t come up with an interesting title for this one. I used patterned paper from Paper Source, and the new Labels 8 set from Spellbinders! I forgot how much I loved those things until I got some new ones a few weeks ago. This card is totally my style, and since I’ve been hoarding that paper forever I thought it would be nice to mix the old with the new. I’m not sure if they make it anymore (I couldn’t find it on their website), and I was so scared to cut into it since it was the only sheet I had. I have a problem with cutting into some of my papers. Even though I’m pretty sure that I would not run out of paper for the next couple of years, I still don’t cut into some of my favorite lines. Sometimes I’m more of a collector than a crafter!

Anyway, here is my card. I hope you like it :-)

hellofriend_papersource

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: Paper Source, Scenic Route; Die: Spellbinders; Embroidery floss: DMC; Rhinestones: Prima; Stamps: Hero Arts; Ink: StazOn, Versamark.

Hope you’re having a great week!

~Maeghan

P.S. I’m sooo sad Scenic Route is closing! I used some of their graph paper in their memory when I made this. They were a one-of-a-kind company, and I’ll miss them so, so much!

Leave a Reply

