Hello, and happy birthday to me!

Hello hello and happy Monday! I hope all of you are doing well and that everything is going along swimmingly for you. Normally around this time of year I would be super excited for the holidays (or even my birthday, which was yesterday), but now that’s just not possible given that I have two grad school apps due in the middle of it. My first is due on December 1 (in two weeks, eek!) and I’ve been stressing about it, but I’m determined to get it all done. I think all I have to do is pray and get myself together enough, and I should be fine, but that’s a lot easier said than done when you have three essays in between. I’ve been spending a lot of time staring at blank computer screens as of late, but I have been able to squeeze some crafting in here and there. Just not nearly as much as I was able to do in the summer. I guess I just have to let go and let God.

Anyway, I hope you like this one. My favorite butterfly stamp from Hero Arts, which you can get here, and some American Crafts from their last release before this past CHA. I haven’t been able to get a hold of the new American Crafts just yet, but I hope to soon. I fell in love with the Blue Skies line, and want it so badly!

thatmuchbrighter_americancrafts

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: American Crafts; Border punch: Martha Stewart; Rhinestone: KaiserCraft; Liquid Pearls: Ranger; Background stamp: Hero Arts; Sentiment stamp: Technique Tuesday; Ink: StazOn by Tsukineko.

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

