Sometimes simple actually is best

I’ve been struggling with myself as of late creatively, mostly because I’m not buying as much pretty paper as I used to due to all of those darn Martha Stewart punches coming out. Seriously, it’s an addiction. But even then, I’m starting to realize that I have already built up a serious stash, and that I have a very specific style that, come to think of it, doesn’t use a lot of stuff. So, in the spirit of using as little stuff as possible, I made this little card with cardstock, two stamps, and two different types of ink. It didn’t photograph well standing up, so I photographed it twice.


Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Dies: Spellbinders; Stamps: Hero Arts, Hampton Art; Ink: Close to My Heart, StazOn.

I hope you like it :-) I made it in the middle of Finals Week during a quick break, and it really did work out well! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

