The Cupcake Series: Part I

Hello hello, and, once again, HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! I hope your holidays were all wonderful, and that you got lots of pretty and shiny new things for Christmas. Maybe it’s just that I’m getting older and there aren’t kids in the house anymore, but I think all the older people are right when they say that it’s a lot more exciting when there are children in the house, whether it be you or your children. I still had a lot of fun not doing anything on vacation for once (HA!), but I can’t wait until there are a lot of little kids in my life to share my holidays with. I’m nowhere near that point in my life, but if/when it comes, I think I’m so ready for it. And if you have kids in your life, I hope they got just what they wanted from Santa!

Anyways, I’ve been a bit obsessed about the Basic Grey cupcake stamp set. I must have picked it up about a month ago, but already it’s showed up in a number of my cards, alongside the Dots and Flowers DesignBlock from Hero Arts. I just love the both of them so so much! I used the two of them together twice, and here is the first one.

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Ribbon: American Crafts; Stamps: Basic Grey, Hero Arts; Ink: Colorbox Chalk and Colorbox, all by Clearsnap.

Very bright colors, right? I guess I wanted anti-winter colors this time around. I hope you liked it!

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

