Going vintage, and monochrome

Hi all!

I hope you liked my Cupcake Series– I have another one to share, but I haven’t quite managed to take a decent picture of it :-/ Maybe it’s just me, but I take TERRIBLE indoor shots of my cards, and so I’m going to attempt to NOT take any of them that way. It’s probably the one downside of having an east-facing apartment!

Anyway, I got a hold of a full package of Bazzill kraft, and I realized how much I love tone on tone stamping, and a vintage feel. I haven’t gotten around to using this particular background stamp from Hero Arts that much, and so I pushed myself to use it this time around, along with a Martha Stewart butterfly stamp set I got for Christmas. And you know what? I LOVE IT!

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Rhinestone: KaiserCraft; Stamps: Hero Arts, Martha Stewart; Ink: Colorbox Chalk.

I thought about adding a sentiment to this a few times, but I didn’t. Sometimes cards don’t need to say anything at all on the front to say something special ;-)

Have a good day!

<3 Maeghan

P.S. If anyone knows how to take good photos of cards that are mostly white, could you please let me know? I’m so so lost with the picture for the last post–I must have retaken it six or so times, and still no luck! Thanks in advance!

Comments
2 Responses to “Going vintage, and monochrome”
  1. Love this card but can’t locate the exact Martha Stewart stamp. Can you give me more info on this one please?

    • Maeghan says:

      Sure! It’s one of many from a clear set found at Michaels. I got it as a gift, but it should still be there (or, at least, it still is at the Michaels I frequent). Hope that helps!

      <3 Maeghan

Leave a Reply

