Color Inspiration 57

Hi all!

I’m so happy that Kristina Werner came out with a new Color Inspiration Challenge! This one really was a challenge for me since every time I thought of a few designs I was always short one color. I think the light yellow part was the hardest, since all the other colors seemed to be ones that I used pretty regularly at one time or another :-) Anyway, here is the color swatch:

And here is my lovely interpretation of it!

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper, stickers: Creative Imaginations; Brads: Making Memories; Ribbon: May Arts.

The light yellow splotches on the blue paper disappeared into the kraft cardstock, so I added the gold brads in the centers of the little washer stickers. Since cleaning = shopping in my book, I found the red damask-y paper while purging my stash, and it went along with the challenge perfectly! Don’t you love it when things just come together creatively?

Thanks for stopping by!

Comments
5 Responses to “Color Inspiration 57”
  1. Alicia says:

    Love this! The patterned paper is rockin’.

  2. Steph says:

    So pretty! Great job with the challenge!

  3. fabiola says:

    très jolie bonne chance

  4. AuroraDawn says:

    Gorgeous card, I love the DSP …

Leave a Reply

