Moxie Fab World: Tuesday Trigger

Hi, again, for the second time today!

I almost forgot that this challenge is due tomorrow! I’ve always loved looking at Moxie Fab World and have entered a lot of their contests, but I’ve never tried one of their challenges before. This one in particular really caught my eye.

I love how it’s a tone-on-tone image, and I can’t get enough of birds (as a design element–they scare me in real life!). I love creams and browns, too, so that image became this card:

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Chipboard: Maya Road; Border punches, microbeads: Martha Stewart; Paint: Making Memories; Stamps: Hero Arts; Ink: Colorbox Chalk.

I got caught up in the nest idea, and for a while I wasn’t quite sure what to do with it until I realized I could nestle the chipboard bird and branch in a frame of sorts using the Martha Stewart loops punch. I also really liked the glossiness of the plate, and it made me think of Glossy Accents at first. But then I thought it would be even better with clear microbeads, and, surprisingly (to me at least) it was! It’s probably my most favorite card, and it reminds me of why I love kraft and cream together, and shimmer :-) Just so, so amazing!

I’m not sure if I’m going to do my regular post on Monday (since I’ve posted twice today alone, hehe), but if not, have a great week!

<3 Maeghan

Comments
4 Responses to “Moxie Fab World: Tuesday Trigger”
  1. Maren says:

    Such a sweet card! Love that fabulous edge along the bird and the microbeads…FABULOUS!! Thank you so much for playing along. :)

  2. Cath says:

    Hey Maeghan! What a fun take on this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! Thanks so much for playing along! :)

  3. Leonie says:

    This is just beautiful, I love the sparkle, and the textured background, how clever!

Leave a Reply

