It’s raining on my parade

Well, not right now, but it will be.

I love the rain, and the way it smells after it rains, or while it’s raining. That clean smell that’s so perfect.

But what I DON’T like is when the rain comes so often that the wash/creek/random body of water by my college is so high I can actually see it from the street as I drive past it (and there’s a two lane bike path, a small slope, and trees between it and the road). I also don’t like it because all weekend, even if it wasn’t rainy, it was too cloudy to take decent pictures of my cards.

Oh well. At least Southern California won’t be so drought-infested in the summer, maybe? The upside to this, though, is that it means a lot of homemade chicken soup (I actually cooked something edible, and from scratch! Yippeee!!!), and brownies (I’m an excellent baker, if I do say so myself. I’m a significantly better baker than cook). And, of course, definitely a bunch of cards waiting to be photographed. Just. Waiting.

Anyways, here is a card I made with Basic Grey’s Nook and Pantry line. I’ve been super obsessed with the cupcake stamp (you can see four cards I made with it here) but I haven’t gotten around to showing the cards I made with the paper just yet. Here they are!

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: American Crafts; Chipboard tag: K and Company; Chipboard letters: American Crafts; Button: My Mind’s Eye; Fiber: DMC.

I think I must have had that chipboard tag for at least four years now, since it came with me from home when I moved out for college. I finally got to use it! Yay me and yay for working in old supplies with new ones!

Have a great day!

<3 Maeghan

Leave a Reply

