Some Valentines

Hi all!

It’s not raining anymore here!

I have some photos waiting to be edited, but in the meantime I decided to share two pretty pretty Valentine’s Day cards. I made them way back in the beginning of January but I didn’t post them until now because I wanted to keep them a surprise for those who read my blog pretty regularly and receive my cards. I couldn’t wait anymore ;-)


Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: Bo Bunny; Rhinestones: KaiserCraft; Border punch: Fiskars; Stamp: Hero Arts; Ink: Close to My Heart.

And another:

Cardstock: Paper Source; Patterned paper: Bo Bunny; Rhinestones: KaiserCraft; Stamp: Hero Arts; Ink: Colorbox Chalk.

I only had one sheet of each of the floral and the stripe, and so I really felt like I had to make it stretch for some reason. I made both cards out of a single cut of the floral paper, which is pretty amazing for a girl who makes mistakes all the time in cutting and ends up chopping up entire sheets to make two cards :-D I think I’m finally learning from my years and years of mistakes!

Hope you have a good week, and Happy February. I can’t believe one month has come and gone already (and that I’m still writing 2009 on all of my notes)!

Leave a Reply

