Be Mine (OR ELSE!)

Hello again!

I know I usually only post on Mondays, but I have a lot of valentines to share, and so I thought sharing another one at the end of the week wouldn’t be too bad of an idea ;-)

This type of card probably wouldn’t go to just anyone, so once I made it, I had to think of someone who a) has a pretty good sense of humor and b) wouldn’t read too much into it. And then I thought of my super amazing friend Michelle, who a) has a pretty good sense of humor, b) won’t read too much into it, and c) doesn’t read my blog. I haven’t physically seen her since I was a senior in high school (four years ago! EEK!), but we reconnected through Facebook a few months ago. She really supported me creatively back then, and she’s one of my favorite people to give cards to. It’s the best combination, right?

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper; Cosmo Cricket; Die cuts: Spellbinders; Embossing Folder: Cuttlebug; Stamp: Inkadinkado; Ink: StazOn.

The stamp is a $1 stamp from Inkadinkado that I got at JoAnn’s a few weeks ago; I stamped it a couple of times onto different patterned papers from Cosmo Cricket’s Earth Love collection. I then cut out different segments of the birds from the papers and glued them onto another, and voila! A cute, cute card with just a few supplies!

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

