Five for Friday #3

This week’s installment of Five for Friday goes something like this:

  • I need just one more class to graduate by this spring. Just one. And I don’t know how I’m going to fill in the other eight units I need to be a full-time student.
  • I’m having a super amazing crafting day tomorrow with my sister, cousin, and a very close friend, and I’m super excited for it! What I’m not excited for, though, is the packing. I’m terrible at packing. Part of me wants to move all the furniture out of my super tiny college apartment, set up some banquet tables (the grayish/oatmeal-ish plastic ones you get at Costco), and just invite everyone in. Except there probably wouldn’t be space for chairs, and I don’t have the funds for that kind of arrangement.
  • I love, love, LOVE American Crafts’ Letterbox line. I love it so much I sometimes just open the folder it’s in and smell the paper. Don’t laugh. Nothing gets me higher than the smell of brand new paper, and I’ve never even seen drugs, so I wouldn’t know what actually being high is, anyway. Which means I probably shouldn’t have used that word in describing how I feel about my new paper. Fine then. We’ll just settle on “Nothing makes me happier than the smell of brand new paper”.
  • I hate it when I make grammatical mistakes while blogging. I don’t make the same mistakes when I’m on Pages or on Word, or even Google Docs, so part of me wants to just copy and paste it here and call it a day. But then I don’t get to enjoy the pretty interface that WordPress designed, and that totally kills the WordPress experience.
  • One of the best things about going to my college is that we’re so close to the beach, and my roommate Raman and I decided to take a random trip there on Tuesday. We got to sit on the lifeguard station and talk about life and how things are going. And then and there, I realized that things are okay for the first time in a very long time. I love that feeling.

I hope you have a great weekend!

<3 Maeghan

    Leave a Reply

