Last of the Nook and Pantry, for now :-)

Hi all!

I have an inordinate amount of cards to post, so I’m thinking that my goal is to start posting at least every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, in addition to my Five for Friday. I’m not sure how long this schedule will last, but here’s to hoping that I’ll at least be able to do this for a week ;-)

Anyway, here is the last of the Nook and Pantry cards, at least for now. I just loved this line so, so much, and I hope you’ve been loving it too.

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Fabric brad, Patterned paper: Basic Grey; Stamps: Hero Arts; Ink: Close to My Heart, Colorbox Chalk.

I’ve been thinking about how I use (or don’t use) my crafting supplies, and the fact that I had a package of these and haven’t been using this bugged me, partially because my reasoning for not using it was that my cards weren’t special enough to have brads like these on them. I’m not quite sure what makes me think that, but I know that it results in me keeping numerous packages of embellishments sealed up and stored away until I rediscover them (if i rediscover them). I opened up my package of the fabric brads and used one up. I’m kind of sad that there’s one missing from the package now, but at least it made a pretty card, and I did complete a bit of a mini challenge for myself!

See you in two days!

Leave a Reply

