Cosmo Cricket: Garden Variety

Hello hello! I hope all of you are having a wonderful week, or, at least, are happy that it’s halfway over! In the mean time, here is a card I made with Cosmo Cricket’s Garden Variety line, which you can find here. I fell in love with the line when I first saw it, but it’s proven to be a challenge for me, so unlike last season’s Earth Love line :-/ There is a part of me that wants to put it away for now, but there’s another part of me (the stubborn side that has been coming out a lot as of late) that thinks I can conquer this line the way I did with most of the paper I’ve purchased. One day, I might just have the perfect idea and design for this line. But until then, here’s a card I whipped up trying to figure it out.

No matter how difficult I think creating with this line was, I did find a way to put my most favorite butterfly stamp of all time on it ;-) I might never get tired of it. I hope you don’t either :-)

See you Friday!

Leave a Reply

