Five for Friday No. 5

Hi ;-)

Happy Friday everyone! I hope you’re all excited for the weekend. I thought for today’s Five For Friday, I might answer the fill-in-the-blanks I found here at Postcards and Pretties, one of my favorite wedding/color inspiration blogs. There aren’t five of them, but they are all so so cute to answer!

Let’s go!

  • If I were a month, I’d be November. I love, love fall. And I love that it’s my birthday month even more :-)
  • If I were a day of the week, I’d be Saturday. It’s the laziest day of the week, and tomorrow, I have another craft day! Yipeee!!!
  • If I were a time of day, I’d be mid-afternoon. The day is almost over, but not too over for me not to do something fun or exciting.
  • If I were a planet, I’d be Mars. One of my favorite colors is red, and I am pretty, well, “combatant,” as my professor once said:-)
  • If I were a sea animal, I’d be a sea otter! I <3 sea otters!!!
  • If I were a direction, I’d be the center. It seems that I’m always striving toward balance in everything in my life, but as of late I don’t think I’ve done so well in that department :-/
  • If I were a piece of furniture, I’d be a dinner table. I love being around people.
  • If I were a liquid, I’d be lemonade. I’m old enough to drink now, but nothing, and I mean nothing, has ever beat lemonade. Or, pink lemonade, for that matter.
  • If I were a gemstone, I’d be a diamond. Love love those things.
  • If I were a tree, I’d be a willow tree. I just love the way the leaves sway from the branches, but how strong the roots are.
  • If I were a tool, I’d be a good paper trimmer. I have a thing for perfectly straight edges.
  • If I were a flower, I’d be a peony. I like layers–personality-wise, and clothing-wise, too.
  • If I were a kind of weather, I’d be partly cloudy. I love the Pixar short film, too.
  • If I were a musical instrument, I’d be a mandolin?. I’m not sure why. Maybe because I’m hard to figure out?
  • If I were a color, I’d be Prussian blue. It’s a navy that’s not quite navy, and my favorite color ever.
  • If I were an emotion, I’d be passion. I think I believe in things so strongly, and want to do so many things, I get really wrapped up in what I do/say/think/feel.
  • If I were a fruit, I’d be a lemon. My favorite fruit flavor, next to strawberry. But I’m not delicate enough to be a strawberry. I think I have a little more bite to me, lol.
  • If I were a sound, I’d be wind rustling in the trees. No real explanation for that.
  • If I were an element, I’d be platinum. I would say gold, but I think nowadays it’s the metal of choice for commitment.
  • If I were a car, I’d be a Mini Cooper convertible. I think they’re fun but unexpected.
  • If I were a food, I’d be cupcakes!
  • If I were a place, I’d be a really good university library, with lots of little crannies and plenty of air circulating through.
  • If I were a material, I’d be silk. I love silk.
  • If I were a taste, I’d be semi-sweet. Not like Nestle semi-sweet, but like Valhrona semi-sweet. (It’s my favorite chocolate to bake with.)
  • If I were a scent, I’d be Cucumber Melon. My fave scent from Bath and Body Works.
  • If I were an object, I’d be a deeply sentimental card. I love pretty cards, but I love them more when the notes inside are especially meaningful.
  • If I were a body part, I’d be the head/brain. I think a lot, and probably too much.
  • If I were a facial expression, I’d be that knitting of the brows thing. I seem to do that a lot.
  • If I were a song, I’d be “Sushi” by Kyle Andrews. I’ve posted the video before, but here it is if you’re curious.
  • If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be a really good pair of red flats. :-)

Kind of long, but I guess it’s more informative than a regular Five for Friday.

Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

