Oh the Places You Will Go!

Happy Wednesday to all of you!

I can’t believe I’m in Week 10, the last week of my final Winter Quarter in college. That means that not only are finals on the horizon, but graduation too. I’m not sure how I feel about graduating now that it seems closer than ever. Trying to resist senioritis is not going so well (I’m typing this instead of studying for a major quiz on Friday, LOL!) but I’m just hoping that the “OMG that major major quiz is in two days!” feeling will soon kick in.

In the meantime, though, here is a card I made a few weeks ago using Cosmo Cricket’s new Joy Ride line. When I saw it the first thing I came up with was “Oh the Places You’ll Go!” from the beloved Dr. Seuss book. I’ve never received it as a graduation gift (it’s usually given to high school grads going off to college), but I know tons of people who have. Now that I’m going on to graduate school, and that I know a few people who are graduating alongside me, cards like this have been on my mind a lot. I’m planning on making more cards soon with the chipboard cars from this collection since the idea worked out so well.

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: Cosmo Cricket; Letter stickers: Making Memories; Dies: Spellbinders; Ribbon: Craft Supply; Brads: JoAnn Crafts.

I had to cut out just the right place on the sheet with my Spellbinders die, and I got it right on the first shot! Woo hoo!

See you Friday!

Leave a Reply

