Hello Friend and a Birdcage

Hello and Happy Friday!

I made this card a while back and never got around to showing it. It’s made with paper from Hambly with lots of shimmery birdcages on it. I saw it once when it first came out and hadn’t seen it for months until it came into Paper Source a few months ago, and once I got my hands on it, it just HAD to be made into a pretty card! The design is pretty simple (and one that I repeat over and over), but I hope you still love it.

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Notecard: Paper Source; Patterned paper: Hambly Screenprints; Ribbon: Michaels; Rhinestones: Darice; Stamps: Hero Arts; Ink: Close to My Heart, Colorbox Chalk, Versamark.

Looking back on it I wish I had done the flourish background stamp in Colorbox Chalk too since it kind of blended in a bit too much after I inked the edges, but I think it’s a nice surprise when people don’t notice little details at first and find them later :-) If you’re wondering where the notecard is, it’s that shimmery gold paper behind the screenprint. Paper Source had them on clearance and they went quite lovely with the paper.

Have a good weekend!

Comments
One Response to “Hello Friend and a Birdcage”
  1. Alice says:

    WOW! Maeghan I have to this card is one of the most amazing cards I have seen you make! I LOVE YOUR CARDS! YAY! :)

Leave a Reply

