Crate Paper Brook: Card No. 4

My vacation is half over. Umm, I’m not ready to go back to school yet.

But I’m thinking that when I do get back and start spring quarter all afresh, I’m going to want to wish big. That things will be good my final quarter in college. That I’ll make the best possible decision in what it is I am planning to do next year. That I’ll adapt to a new school very nicely next fall. I guess I want to adapt to a lot of things that are happening in the next few months that might determine a lot of my future.

In that spirit, this card can either be a best wishes/good luck type of card or a birthday card. When I first saw the die cut I thought of dandelions, and how I used to wish on them when I would blow those little wisps of whiteness away (and, unfortunately, all over my parents’ lawn). And, luckily, the paper stack also came with a “wish” die cut, too. All I had to do was find three little letter stickers to spell out “big,” and I had exactly what I wanted.

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper, die cuts: Crate Paper; Letter stickers: Making Memories; Ink: Colorbox Chalk.

Cute, huh?

See you Friday for the last installment of these Crate Paper cards!

Leave a Reply

