You Make Me Smile

This is probably one of my most favorite cards in recent times.

I’m almost done posting all of my cards from the last quarter–and I’ve only made three cards in the past three weeks!!! Aaargh!!! I can’t imagine how few I’m going to be making in graduate school!

On the upside, though, I did choose a graduate school. Still not sure how the whole money thing works out (and I’m even a lot more unsure about housing), but, I digress.

I’m trying really hard to think about what makes me happy, so that the stress of it all doesn’t get to me too much. And cardmaking is definitely one of those things. Pretty cards and pretty colors make me so, so happy and content. I’ll be crafting a bit this weekend after a super crazy week. I can’t wait to get my hands on all the things that I’ve been let pile all around me.

Here is today’s card.

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: American Crafts; Punch: Stampin’ Up!; Rhinestone, Suede cord: Craft Supply; Liquid Pearls: Ranger; Stamps: Hero Arts; Ink: Versafine.

I couldn’t bear to give this one away just yet, so it’s still sitting in my card box, all pretty and pastel-y. If I could ever get myself to let go of it, it would make a great thank you card!

See you soon!

Comments
One Response to “You Make Me Smile”
  1. i love that little bird with the wing that is a diffrent color than its body

Leave a Reply

