My first shaped card!

Hello and Happy Wednesday!

I have a bunch of things to do today (i.e., a massive massive paper), but I just wanted to post this sweet little card I made a few weeks ago. It’s my first shaped card–I figured out how to make them after I saw a video from Kelly Marie Alvarez on YouTube, and went off to try and make them! I’ll have to admit that since I’m a lazy die cutter, it’s probably not something I’ll do that often. Still, I’m happy to have tried it! When I have the time (and the willpower, haha), I’ll definitely try it out again.

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: Bo Bunny; White gel pen: Uniball Signo; Stamp: American Crafts; Ink: Close to My Heart.

I wasn’t so sure about it at first, but the thinnest line of white (courtesy my last working Signo pen!) added just the right touch! My friend Alice ended up getting this a few weeks ago–I hope she liked it!

See you soon!

<3 Maeghan

P.S. The video on making these is here. Go on and check it out!

Comments
One Response to “My first shaped card!”
  1. Lydia says:

    Great card, would be perfect for mothers day!

Leave a Reply

