Make every moment an occasion to smile

This is probably the most versatile card I’ve made in a long time–and it features my new favorite crafting toy!

I FINALLY got my hands on the Ticket Corner Punch from Stampin’ Up! a few weeks ago, and it’s already made my appearance in a whole bunch of cards. It seems to add just the right accent to simple rectangles. I’ve had the Spellbinders dies that pretty much cut the same shape for a few months, but cutting out regular rectangles is just so much faster and convenient than pulling out my BigShot and punching them out. And to top it all off, my good friend Lovey gave it to me!

I had a Craft Day with my cousin, her children, Lovey, my sisters, and my brother when I made this card. The brown/cream color scheme is definitely one of my favorites, and it comes along with this pale blue Bo Bunny Press paper, and my newest Hero Arts clear stamp set. I wasn’t sure about this set at first, but now I think I’m in love with it.

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics (brown), unknown (cream); Patterned paper: Bo Bunny Press; Stamps: Hero Arts; Ink: Colorbox Chalk.

I think Craft Days aren’t as productive for me as they are for everyone else, since all I seem to do is go around and pick up new things! I only got to make this one card that day, but after the store closed and we left we all had a yummy dinner to celebrate my getting into graduate school. Mmm ribs!

Have a good day!
Hope you get to have some crafty moments yourself!

Leave a Reply

