Little chicks card

Hope you’re having a fab Wednesday!

This card is an awfully precious one and is something I probably would keep–except I’m not. There aren’t that many opportunities to use a card like this, much less make one. I bought the chipboard sheet for Cosmo Cricket’s Garden Variety line, and to be honest, I haven’t been in love with it. It was definitely a spur of the moment type of purchase, and I’ve been trying to use it ever since.

But once I saw the little chicks and their cute little mother chicken, I had an instant idea on what to do with them! I ended up smudging a bit of ink on the top of one of the chicks, but I still like it.

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper, chipboard: Cosmo Cricket; Jute: May Arts; Stamp: Studio G; Ink: Colorbox Chalk.

So I’m hoping hoping hoping that my cousin Aimee doesn’t read my blog. This is for her for Mother’s Day!

See you Friday!

Leave a Reply

