Doodlebugs

Happy Happy Friday to all of you!

Since this week kept dragging on (and I’m sure next week won’t be that much better with a massive massive midterm in the way), I’ve decided to post two pretty cards today. They’re made from Doodlebug’s cute Summertime line, and even though Doodlebug really isn’t my style, I thought it would be an interesting challenge to come up with projects with this line. I was able to make two cards before I got frustrated (haha), but they’re cute nonetheless!

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper, die cuts: Doodlebug Design; Pearl: KaiserCraft.

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper, die cuts: Doodlebug Design; Silver accents: Recollections/Michaels.

I thought they would make good kids’ cards, or for those who are young at heart. And they’re just in time for summer!

Leave a Reply

