Busy as a bee

Eeek. It’s Week 8. Just three more weeks till graduation. And I don’t know what to do with myself in the interim (other than freak out and attempt to get my act together for my last midterms, and my finals).

I’ve been busy as a bee between hanging out with friends and the piles of schoolwork I thought wouldn’t exist in my last quarter here in college, and so I thought this particular card would be appropriate to post this Monday morning. I was so much more successful making cards with Doodlebug Designs’ Mother Nature line than with the Summertime line I posted on Friday. (Click here to see them!) Maybe it was all the cute little critters (even though I’m not a cute critter person), or maybe it was the color scheme. Either way, I love this card!

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics, Paper Source; Patterned paper, bee die cuts: Doodlebug Designs; Ink: Colorbox Chalk; Stamp: Hero Arts.

It even got me to use that sentiment for the first time! And I’ve had it for years!

See you Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

