On the squirrel card, and three weeks left

I think it’s kind of strange for me to think that I’m just over three weeks away from the end of my undergraduate career.

The official end, at least. I finish my last final three weeks from yesterday.

And I’m clinging onto every bit of it until it’s all gone.

What I just said has absolutely nothing to do with the card I’m posting. I just needed to share that little personal tidbit, since my life is pretty much moving all too fast. In situations like that I try to think of small things to be happy about. I haven’t had time this week to make any cards, but when I realized this was Week 8 (which means I have two more weeks of official class, and then finals roll around), and I realized it was time to post this cute little squirrel card, I decided to take a bit of a breather and stare at it for a bit.

It’s a simple card, really. But who doesn’t like simple?

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics, Paper Source; Patterned paper, die cuts: Doodlebug Designs; Stamp: Hero Arts; Ink: Colorbox Chalk.

I had a bit of a hard time photographing all these Doodlebug cards, but I thought they were cute enough to share.

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

