Congratulations for… something….

I honestly don’t quite know what to do with this card just yet, but I’m sure I’ll come up with something!

My sister bought me the Spellbinders Blossom 2 set a few weeks ago, but I didn’t get around to playing with it until recently. Between end of the year, end of college, and beginning of grad school, stuff that has just been piling up left and right, I’ve been strapped for time, and as a result, a lot of my pretty pretty toys have been piling up and collecting dust :-( Even the new stuff has been sitting unused!

Anyways, back to the card. Out of all the companies that I love (and you can check out my sidebar for all of them), October Afternoon is probably the one I use the least. I’m so afraid of cutting into such pretty pretty paper and not finding it again! Every time I do, I consider buying another sheet just to replace it, and well, that’s just not practical. If I could have a personal October Afternoon factory I would. That, and a brownie factory. ;-)

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: October Afternoon; Dies: Spellbinders; Button:Craft supply; Stamp: Hero Arts; Ink: VersaFine.

When I first saw the map paper in the 8×8 pad I bought, I was a bit stumped on how to use it. If I’m going to use October Afternoon, I might as well use as much of it as possible, right? Luckily I came up with an idea to use it with my Spellbinders. Add a punched circle and a big gray/black button, and it’s perfect!

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

