Mothers Day and October Afternoon

Yippee it’s Friday and the first day of a long weekend!

Here’s a card for the last holiday before this one… Mothers Day! This one went to my longtime friend, Michelle. I used to volunteer in her office in high school (and OMG, just under two weeks until I graduate from college!), and she was so incredibly supportive that when I found her on Facebook I couldn’t be more excited to reconnect with a great friend! When I made this card I knew it had to go to her, especially since I know she loves the girly things in life.

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: October Afternoon; Rhinestone: Prima; Stamp: Papertrey Ink; Ink: VersaFine.

Isn’t that cut out doily just so lovely? I almost didn’t want to give away this card (almost), but I knew Michelle would really appreciate it.

Have a great long weekend!

Leave a Reply

