And just like that, it’s done.

Wow.

I turned in the last final of my undergraduate career.

I spent like fifteen minutes outside the office door where I had to turn it in, flipping through the five and a half pages several times before I actually put it in the designated folder. Then I must have removed it from the folder three or four times until I tried walking away from it, when other people started to come in and drop off their papers too. When they left, I went back and flipped through it again, making sure my student ID number was right and that I’d put my name and page numbers on the top right corner like I should have.

Then I walked from the School of Humanities to the School of Social Sciences, where the Political Science department is, hoping to see if they put up some sort of congratulatory banner like some other schools did.

No such luck, so I stood on the steps that led up to the main plaza, trying to debate whether or not I wanted to go home.

I really didn’t want to admit that my college days are now a thing of the past, and it’s all really bittersweet. There were plenty of moments where I wasn’t happy, but these moments outweighed and outnumbered all the good memories I made here. I’m growing up, even if I don’t want to. And now, I’m not quite sure what the next few steps will be like.

In hopes of cheering myself up a bit, here’s a card that’s anything but bittersweet, one of my favorites that I made with the DeLovely line.

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper, stickers, chipboard: Cosmo Cricket.

Lovely, huh?

The next time you read this, a college graduate will be writing it!

Leave a Reply

