I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of this stamp!

Hello and Happy Wednesday!

Before I begin I’d like to thank everyone for all of the lovely emails and comments that I’ve been getting recently; they’re all so nice and kind, and so welcome, especially since it seems that this is the time of year where I seem to be endlessly questioning my style and feeling creatively restless. Maybe it’s because there hasn’t been much new stuff coming out, since CHA-Summer is just around the corner :-) I’m definitely more of a patterned paper girl than anything, and I’m at the point in the year where I have a good amount of fresh stuff but not enough guts to cut into it. I hate it when that happens.

AND, THE Paige Evans from American Crafts’ design team commented on my blog after I commented on hers! I was so excited to see her name pop up in my email box when she posted her comment! I just love her style, especially the flowers she makes. Hi Paige!

Anyways, I pretty much used up half of a 6×6 pad when I got the DeLovely line from Cosmo Cricket, and this is second to the last card I made with it before I decided to move on to some other line (since I MUST keep a little bit on hand in case that perfect project for this paper comes up again). The last one fell behind the TV. I’m going to try and fish it out without unplugging the whole system. Keep your fingers crossed I can get it out so I can share it on Friday!

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: Cosmo Cricket; Stamps: Hero Arts; Ink: VersaFine.

I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of this butterfly stamp, even though it’s over a year old and mine is all inked up on the wood and rubber parts in multiple colors. It really began my love affair with Hero Arts. I bought their stamps before, but now I can genuinely call them a favorite. I think I have a little more than 10 clear sets so far!

Thanks for stopping by, and thanks again for your visits/ wonderful comments!

Leave a Reply

