A random one today

I know I usually post cards that are mostly made of patterned paper, but this one is a bit different.

I gave up on fishing that last DeLovely card from behind the TV, so I decided to post this one. It’s just two stamps in a new Colorbox Chalk Ink color on white cardstock, but I think some stamps just speak really well for themselves without having to be decorated with other things or added onto different things. It’s quite simple (even for me), but considering that I’ve fallen in love with this color, I couldn’t imagine making this card any other way!

Cardstock: Paper Source; Stamps: Hero Arts, Magenta; Ink: Colorbox Chalk.

The color is called Deep Lagoon, and everything except for the sentiment stamp came from my favorite stationery store, Paper Source. (The color isn’t really that blue in real life, it’s more of a subtle dark teal.) Even though the store is a bit expensive at times (they sell Hero Arts woodblock stamps for about $1 above retail), I do love their selection of ink pads and their cardstock. The stamp is from Magenta and once I saw it on their website I knew I had to have it. Luckily when I got to the store about a week later they had it in stock!

See you Monday!

Leave a Reply

