Pinwheels!

Hey all!

I was super super excited for these pinwheel stickers when I saw them. They’re bright, colorful, and just say summer to me, so I wanted to use all of them at once, which ended up being a lot harder than it had to be. Somehow I remembered how people made curved pieces of paper to show off trees, and thought that the pinwheels would look nice that way too. I don’t have a circle cutter and had conveniently misplaced my Nestabilities, so I ended up cutting a lopsided one with a plate. (And it was my last piece of yellow polka dotted paper, too!) I couldn’t remake it even if i wanted to, so I just stuck it on and hoped for the best. And sure it is a little lopsided, but I love it!

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper, stickers: Echo Park Paper; Silver accents: Michaels/Recollections; Stamp: Hero Arts; Ink: Colorbox Chalk.

I know this sounds weird, but I think the crafting world likes things perfect, even though things that are handmade aren’t perfect at all. I’d be the first to admit that I can’t make a card without my t-square or a ruler close by, and I certainly hate it when things aren’t perfectly straight, but after a while, I think it makes sense just to let go of perfectionism and just run with it. And I kind of like it that way (sometimes, okay, well actually rarely) :-)

See you Friday!

P.S.  I lied and found another Echo Park Paper card in my memory stick, so I’ll probably be sharing another one on Friday! Thanks for stopping by!

Comments
One Response to “Pinwheels!”
  1. Alice says:

    I LOVE THIS CARDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THE PINWHEELS!!!!!

Leave a Reply

