Hot air balloon card

Sorry everyone for not blogging in over a week!

I haven’t felt much like blogging since last Wednesday or so. I’ve been dealing with graduate school stuff, mainly financial aid, and it hasn’t been coming up roses. Long story short, I’m pulling out a lot more than I thought I would, and they need documentation for things like that, i.e. two months’ work of rent checks when I haven’t moved in yet. It’s been interesting, and tiring, and a creative and emotional drain.

Anyways, I owe you the last Echo Park Paper card that I promised last Wednesday. I’ve been trying to get back into the groove of posting, and I didn’t feel like doing it at all until today. It features a lovely hot air balloon sticker that I just had to use!

Cardstock: Paper Source; Patterned paper, stickers: Echo Park Paper; Rhinestone: KaiserCraft.

I think this Echo Park Paper series illustrates something I’ve been trying to do for a while, and that is to use as much of a line as possible. I made a TON of cards with just four sheets of paper and a sticker sheet, and some random embellishments from my stash. It’s been comforting to keep crafting throughout all of this mess, and I’m hoping to start posting more regularly, at least till I start up again at an all-new school (eek!!!) in a field I don’t know that much about (oh, dear God, please help me through this), in a neighborhood I don’t know that much about, either, except that it’s in a city that’s changed a lot since I grew up there.

Here’s to hoping to a bright, stable, and more creative future!

Comments
One Response to “Hot air balloon card”
  1. alice says:

    super super super cute card, i like!

Leave a Reply

