Summer Days, and Summer Heat

I was at Disneyland yesterday, and after weeks and weeks of dreary weather, summer weather has finally come! I felt it when I sat on the hot concrete waiting for Fantasmic to start, which randomly ended about five minutes in :-P But on the bright side, I got to see the fireworks from a pretty good spot!

Not that I’m too excited about the upcoming mid-80s days, since I love sweater weather and all, but I couldn’t think it was June or July when it’s hazy for weeks. I think making super bright, happy cards has got me through the moments where I kept thinking it was March. Super bright, happy cards like this one, the first I made with some We R Memory Keepers papers I got recently. I fell in love with Vintage Blue online, and all of it really spoke to me. This is the first out of many I made with all of the things I got, so you’re going to see lots of projects from this company for a while. I hope you like them!

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper, Stickers: We R Memory Keepers.

Simple but fun, huh?

See you Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

