World Cardmaking Day

I’m posting a bit late, but this is what I’ve made in honor of World Cardmaking Day in the past few days, since I knew I wouldn’t be able to craft on the day itself. I hope you all got to play along!

These cards all feature American Crafts’ I Do line… and the first time I saw it, I wasn’t sure how I could incorporate it into non-wedding designs. (And this is coming from a girl who really loves really girly patterns and colors!) But once I dug my hands into it, I realized how versatile it really is! Take a look!

Patterned paper, felt accent: American Crafts; Stamp: Hero Arts; Ink: VersaFine.

Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper: American Crafts; Punch: Stampin’ Up!; Rhinestones: Prima; Stamp: Hero Arts; Ink: VersaFine.
Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterned paper, Flair: American Crafts; Border punch: Martha Stewart; Ribbon: May Arts; Liquid Pearls: Ranger; Rhinestones: Prima; Stamp: Hero Arts; Ink: VersaFine.

That last one is probably my favorite :-)

I’m crossing my fingers that I get some new crafting supplies this week, so I can get some more inspiration. I have a backlog of product that I didn’t get to play with just yet, so I’m hoping to catch up creatively before I forget about all of it!

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

